Keep your phone or add a dedicated TicNote device — meeting capture chooser, navy editorial, no seals or invented scores

Dedicated AI Voice Recorder vs Phone App: How to Choose for Meetings

You are deciding whether to keep recording meetings on the phone you already carry or to add a dedicated TicNote device. This store does not sell a phone, and it does not list a standalone recording app. As of 6 October 2026, shop.cnps.ai sells two recorders you place on the table and two open-ear earbud listings you wear, and each one sends transcripts and summaries to the TicNote app. Keep your phone when it already covers the meetings you record; add a device when you want capture that is not your handset. Run the checklist, confirm the table, then decide.

Phone or dedicated device: decision checklist

  • Your phone and its recording or transcript app already cover the few meetings you record? Keep the phone; nothing on this store replaces it.
  • You want a recorder the whole room can see, separate from your handset? Add the card — the homepage says put the recorder on the table.
  • You want a seated recorder at the lowest published TicNote price? Add Lite.
  • You want calls named on the device listing you order? Only the card names meetings, lectures, and calls.
  • You walk or move between rooms and want capture you wear, not a phone in your hand? Add Pods WiFi for the on-the-go sentence, or Pods 4G for the without-Wi-Fi sentence.
  • You want notes in the TicNote app instead of a record-then-upload routine? That app path starts on TicNote hardware.

Recheck the live variant and price before you pay; figures can change after 6 October 2026.

Phone you already carry vs dedicated TicNote hardware in one table

You can read the split in one table. Phone means the handset you own plus whatever recording or transcript app you already use. Dedicated hardware means a TicNote recorder or earbuds this store sells. Prices stay in prose further down, so this is a device decision, not a four-SKU catalog grid.

Phone you already carry Dedicated TicNote hardware
Extra device No. You keep the handset you have Yes. A recorder you place or earbuds you wear
Listings on this store None. A phone is not a SKU here TicNote AI Voice Recorder (card); TicNote Lite AI Voice Recorder; TicNote Pods WiFi; TicNote Pods 4G
After you record You stay in the app you already use, including a record-then-upload path Transcripts and summaries land in the TicNote app
In-person instruction Whatever your phone already does on the table or in your hand Card: put the recorder on the table; everyone can see it
Storage this store prints Not listed here Card: 64GB, about 434 hours (storage). Pods: 32GB case, 256MB earbuds. Lite: not stated
Price date USD as of 6 October 2026 in the prices section below; can change — recheck live variants

Keep your phone or add a dedicated TicNote device — meeting capture chooser, navy editorial, no seals or invented scores

You stop treating this catalog as a phone shop. You either stay on the handset you carry, or you add hardware. The four TicNote names live on the hardware side only.

When keeping your phone is enough

If you record a meeting now and then, and the app on your phone already gives you what you need afterward, you can keep the phone. This store will not invent a weekly-meeting cutoff that forces you onto hardware, and it will not rank phone apps.

You should also keep the phone if you do not want to carry or charge one more device. Nothing on these product pages claims a TicNote device replaces your handset for calls, messages, or anything else your phone does.

When a dedicated device earns its place

You add hardware when you want capture that is not your phone. The store gives you four sentences to match. The card is a card-sized recorder for meetings, lectures, and calls, and the homepage tells you to put it on the table where everyone can see it. Lite is a lighter TicNote recorder for meetings and lectures.

If you move instead of sitting, you look at earbuds. Pods WiFi are open-ear earbuds that record and transcribe on the go. Pods 4G are open-ear 4G earbuds that record and transcribe without Wi-Fi, sold as 4G (North America). In every case the notes land in the TicNote app, not in the recording app you were using before.

Where the notes land: TicNote app vs record-then-upload

You should separate capture from the notes step. You may already record on your phone, find the file, and upload it to a transcript tool. That workflow is real, and this catalog does not sell it as a SKU.

On this store, the hardware is the capture step and the TicNote app is the notes step. The homepage prints the rest: transcription in 120+ languages, summaries and mind maps in the app, and the option to ask the recording questions and pull out action items. Treat that as the dedicated-hardware path this store describes, not as a test of the phone app you already carry.

If you mean recording phone calls, that is a different question

This page is about which device does the recording. If your real question is phone calls versus meetings as the thing you capture, open AI Voice Recorder for Phone Calls vs Meetings: How to Choose. Here you only need one fact: the card listing names calls; Lite stops at meetings and lectures.

You should not recast that calls word as a call-capture lab result. This store publishes no Zoom, Teams, or Meet test, and no microphone comparison between a phone and a TicNote device.

Storage on the listing, not hours on a charge

You will see 64GB on the card, about 434 hours. Read that as files on disk. It is not a battery-life claim for the card or for your phone, and this page will not print one. Pods carry a different homepage note: 32GB in the case and 256MB on the earbuds. Lite’s product page does not state a storage number, so you should not fill that gap.

You should not pick a winner on phone battery drain, TicNote charge hours, microphone counts, or accuracy percentages. Those numbers are not on these product pages, so you will not find them here.

Prices if you add a device (6 October 2026)

Your phone is not priced on this catalog, because it is not a SKU. If you add hardware, you can use these USD variant prices, recorded 6 October 2026, to see what a dedicated device costs here. They can change, so you recheck the live page before you pay.

You pay $99.99 for Lite Basic (compare-at $129.99), or $119.99 With One Year Pro Plan (compare-at $208.00). You pay $139.99 for card Basic (compare-at $179.99) in Gray, Gold, or Blue; the card’s 1-Year Pro Plan rows are $199.99 for Gray or Gold and $189.99 for Blue (compare-at $258.00).

You pay $219.99 for Pods WiFi (compare-at $249.99) in Navy Blue or Pearl White. On Pods 4G (North America), Pods Only is $239.99 in Pearl White and $249.99 in Navy Blue (compare-at $299.99), and the variants With FREE Lite are $279.99 in either color (compare-at $398.99). Confirm the color row you actually select.

After you decide on a device

Once you know you want hardware that is not your phone, the next question is shape: place a recorder or wear earbuds. Open AI Earbuds vs AI Voice Recorder for Meetings: How to Choose for that split. This page stays on the phone-versus-device question.

FAQ

If you already record meetings on your phone, does shop.cnps.ai sell a phone or a standalone recording app you should open instead?

No. You will not find a phone SKU or a standalone recording-app listing on shop.cnps.ai. You can keep using the phone you carry with the recording or transcript app you already use. This catalog sells dedicated TicNote hardware: a card-sized recorder, a lighter recorder, and two open-ear earbud listings, all sending notes to the TicNote app.

Where do transcripts and summaries land after a TicNote device records, compared with recording on your phone and uploading?

On TicNote hardware, you record on the device and transcripts and summaries land in the TicNote app. Recording on your phone, locating the file, and uploading it to a separate tool is a different path. This page will not name a winner among upload tools; it only tells you which path this store sells.

For a seated in-person meeting, does this store tell you to put a TicNote device on the table the way you might set down your phone?

Yes, for the card. The homepage says put the recorder on the table; everyone can see it. Lite is still a seated recorder for meetings and lectures, though that table sentence is not on Lite. Pods WiFi and Pods 4G are earbuds you wear, so the store does not tell you to park them in the middle of the table.

Does 64GB and about 434 hours on the card tell you how long it records compared with your phone battery?

No. You read 434 hours as storage on the card, paired with 64GB. This store prints no phone-battery figure and no TicNote charge-time figure, so you should not rank hardware against a phone app on battery. Lite’s page is silent on storage, and Pods use a different note: 32GB in the case and 256MB on the earbuds.

Do the 300, 600, and 2,100 monthly minutes on the homepage prove TicNote hardware transcribes more than your phone app?

No. Those are account-type numbers: eligible hardware includes 600 minutes per month, unbound free accounts 300, and 2,100 on 1-Year Pro listings. They describe the TicNote app after you capture on hardware. They are not a lab result against a phone app this catalog does not list.

As of 6 October 2026, what is the lowest published price for a dedicated TicNote device on this store?

You pay $99.99 for Lite Basic (compare-at $129.99). The card Basic is $139.99, Pods WiFi $219.99, and Pods 4G Pods Only starts at $239.99 in Pearl White. Prices can change, so you confirm the live variant before you pay.

You now have the split this store actually prints: keep the phone you already carry, or add a dedicated TicNote device so transcripts and summaries land in the TicNote app — the card or Lite when you sit, Pods WiFi or Pods 4G when you move. Prices are as of 6 October 2026 and can change. Open All TicNote Products to see the current cards in one grid, then pick a listing only if you want a device that is not your phone. Questions go to sales@cnps.ai.

Back to blog